Skip to content

ThatNickJones

November 16, 2009

If you are reading this post on my blog(you probably are) then you probably noticed the new look. Yes, I did change the theme and I also changed the header. I am an amature web designer and I would love to learn more about web design including CSS and HTLM. This blog is being hosted free of charge by WordPress.com. I would love to be able to write my own website and/or have more customization features on my blog. While I am not paying anything to have this blog, I am getting what I am paying for, no doubt WordPress is a great service. I really don’t think it is for me. I have been writing for thecreativeone.tv, and it is hosted by Squarespace which is a paid service, but allows more customization and better templates for the times before I learn to write for myself. But I feel like I should switch services, I understand that this is going to be a hard switch and I totally understand. The site will hopefully be called thatnickjones.com, and you may ask about Prestige Broadcasting. The creation of Prestige Broadcasting was really just made to be a name. But it suggests a whole network and I feel it is better for me to have my own personal blog and thats all. Maybe in the future I will have a network but that is way off in the future. Right now I can’t switch for a few reasons but I will let everyone know when this switch will be happening and I will give you plenty of time to get ready for the switch. I hope you understand, more info on this subject coming soon!

No comments yet

Leave a comment